Shameless Plus About Something I’m Doing Is A Shameless Plug

Please support women’s mental health and donate to my friend Roxie for Liptember: http://www.liptember.com.au/roxie-barratt

ThatRoxieGirl

lippy

 

So I decided to give this Liptember thing a crack.

Aspects of this campaign go against a couple of things I stand for, but rest assured, I’ve rationalised it remarkably well. I usually avoid female-centric charities like a damn plague unless there’s a male equivalent that gets equal the amount of attention. Because dudes have issues too, yo. It’s why I don’t purchase any products with a pink ribbon (although, there are other reasons for that…). But, given that Movember is coming up, it seemed reasonable – in my head – to do this.

I said a little bit about it on my bio for it, and to be honest I’m not quite sure if I want to elaborate or keep this brief, but I’ll see where this takes me.

Mental illness has been something I’ve struggled with for as long as I can remember. I mean, I’m sure…

View original post 659 more words

Leave a Reply

